St. Johns College of Pharmaceutical Sciences was established in 2007 in the pleasant environs of St.Johns College of Engineering and Technology, Yerrakota, Yemmiganur, Kurnool (Dist), Andhra Pradesh with the aim of providing quality education in pharmaceutical sciences.  The courses started with, B.Pharm (2007) followed by M. Pharm in Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Analysis (2012).

The College of Pharmacy is run in a spacious well-equipped building of its own with hostel, library and sports facilities.  The pharmacy curriculum is approved by Pharmacy Council of India (PCI), All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi and affiliated to JNT University, Anantapur

Dr. V.Sreenivasalu is officiating as principal and the college is fortunate to have at its helm Dr. N.M.Vageesh,  vice-Principal and IQAC Coordinator, St.Johns College of Pharmaceutical Sciences. They are adequately supported by well-qualified and trained staff in every department. Every year notable contributions are made in various research fields by the institution. The high standards maintained and the relentless quest for excellence has taken the reputation of the college beyond Indian shores.

The College has spacious laboratories having state of the art instruments and other supporting facilities like Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Analysis, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, animal house, Drug museum, medicinal gardens are available. As part of its future plans, the institution is working towards NAAC, NBA, Autonomous accreditation.